Tech

Whatsapp Update: Users can Unsend chat and share location

Whatsapp announced that users will be able to share the location with friends and family in real time. If you’ve used the sharing feature before, you know we could already share locations before, except it was static. With this one though, you’ll be able to share it in real time, almost like a Google Map of chat.

This is how it will work  open a chat with the person or group you want to share with. Go to Location, from the attach button. The attach options will have “Share Live Location”. When you select it, you can even choose for how long you intend to share location with the other person. Then hit send. If more than one person shares their Live Location in the group, all locations will be visible on the same map.

Note that this is an end to those times you lie to your friends that you’re in a particular location when you’re somewhere else. It won’t end well when they request you share your location.

Whatsapp’s “Unsend Chat Message” Feature

As already stated, Whatsapp is currently testing an ‘unsend’ feature which will help users to get rid of messages sent either by a mistake or deliberately. With the Delete for Everyone’ feature, those messages you send angrily or when not in good state of mind can be deleted from your Whatsapp Chat Window using ‘unsend’ button.

According to WABetaInfo, experimenting with the new feature on Android and iOS devices. The feature is said to be functioning successful thus far.

‘Recall’ or ‘unsend’ message feature have been in many social apps like WeChat and Viber.

Note: Chats can only be deleted withing 5 minutes after it’s sent and if it hasn’t been read by the recipient.

Tags

About the author

BooksPEN

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

/* ]]> */